top of page

About The Band

Cameron James Smith and The Band Monarch perform a wide variety of popular music to entertain all ages. We also write and perform original music. Every live show is a fresh experience with a different mix of great music... Come join us for the next live show and get ready for a fun event!

The band members are:                Cameron James Smith (Acoustic Guitar and Vocals), Riley Blacksten (Keys, Sax, and Vocals), Connor Smith (Percussion), & Creighton Smith (Bass Guitar). All 6 band members play a variety of musical styles from rock, country, jazz, metal, pop, and gospel. In recognition of our God given talents and love for music, we chose the name Monarch as a way to honor God - who is our King!

Recent covers include well known music from artists like: Van Halen, Journey, Rush, Bob Seger, Led Zepellin, Rush, Styx, Bon Jovi, The Cars, The Eagles, Boston, Huey Lewis, The Outfield, Queen, Foreigner, John Cougar Mellencamp, Aerosmith, Brooks and Dunn, Garth Brooks, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban, Rascal Flatts, Cody Johnson, Dan & Shay, Luke Combs, Jason Aldean, and many more! Monarch covers some of the most iconic music of all time!

We are also developing and releasing new original music this year around our own unique sound. We look forward to completing this new project to include in shows coming later this year!


Cameron James Smith

Acoustic Guitar and Vocals


Riley Blacksten

Keyboard, Sax, and Vocals

Connor Smith



Creighton Smith

Bass Guitar

bottom of page